Yay, finally the most wanted feature has arrived and is working for everyone. WhatsApp announced this feature last week on their FAQ page but somehow the functionality did not support Android and iOS versions.
Now, you can delete a WhatsApp message you have sent to any user within 7 seconds. After that, the message can not be deleted. If you are unable to see this functionality, just ensure that you have the latest version of WhatsApp.
Here is how is works:
Once you send a message, click on trash can icon (delete) on the top. It will give you three options
- Delete For Me
- Delete For Everyone
If you want to make sure the recipient does not receive your message, choose option Delete For Everyone.
via: Being Guru